Security/Workflow Permissions Clarification
Looking for clarification to the changes made to the labels on the Security section of Workflows. There are now two options labeled as the below:
1. What does the
Users who can edit or start this Workflow mean? Previously, users who could view a workflow could start a workflow.
Users who can view this Workflow not start the workflow? There are instances where individuals need to see a workflow and start but not have edit permissions.
3. Can we explain the change in terminology from
Users who can find and edit this Workflow and
Users who can find this Workflow? What was the rationale for the change?
4. Did we change the fundamental capabilities of each designation or just the labels/terminology?