Reassign Task Behavior
Looking for clarification of when the
Reassign button is available on tasks and to whom the reassign option is available. From what I see, it looks that anyone who has access/permissions to a workflow has the
Reassign button available, even if:
1. the task is not pending with them as a user AND
2. the user viewing the task is not an Admin user.
Appreciate any clarification about when the
Reassign button becomes available on human tasks/fix tasks. Is it truly anyone with appropriate permissions to access a workflow (what I'm seeing in my testing)?